Confessions of a Cosmetic Junkie

helping the economy one lipstick at a time

Semi-Massive Online Haul: GetSophisticated Online store August 21, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — karminaaguilar @ 9:25 am
Tags: , ,

Get Sophisticated Online store has been one of my go-to online shop for my cosmetic fix for brands not available locally (Urban Decay, NYX, Too-Faced Cosmetics, EOS etc.). She is very reliable, her prices are relatively reasonable if you consider international shipping, customs taxes etc. when you do purchase the items yourself, directly from the products site (also, like UD and Sephora, they do not accept internationally-issued credit cards).

I always have smooth transactions with Shirlina (owner of Get Sophisticated site) and she would patiently answer my questions on some products I am not so sure of in terms of colors etc. Delivery was prompt and I honestly never had problems dealing with her.

Sadly, she is going abroad to study so she is closing up shop (sniff…sniff). She had a closing out sale and of course, I took advantage of the items I wanted before but were a bit if-fy on the price.

I sent in my order/payment last Monday and I got confirmation the same day that my items would be shipped Tuesday and voila, got them last Thursday!!!

Here is my package:

myWPEdit Image

Here is how she packs my precious items:

(first layer – bubble wrap… just love popping these up after hehehe)

myWPEdit Image

(second layer – another layer of wrapping)

myWPEdit Image

Here’s what I bought:

myWPEdit Image

Awww… and here are the freebies (lots of them)!!!

myWPEdit Image

Review of the items on future posts (I know!!! I am delayed on my posts… been really busy at work and haven’t had enough time to write and crop pictures 😦 … It will be better when things wind down a bit at work)

I will miss you Shirlina! It was really great doing business with you… hopefully I’d still get to do business with you should I decide on selling make-up. Good luck!!!

As for me, I am honestly set with my current beauty stash. I promise not to buy (fingers crossed) anymore stuff until I finish reviewing everything I have on my list of beauty loot to review.

Let me know which of these babies you would want me to review first. 😉

 

One Response to “Semi-Massive Online Haul: GetSophisticated Online store”

  1. Shirlina Says:

    Hi Karmina,

    Thank you very much for your continued support throughout these months, you have also been one of my best sukis haha I really appreciate the time you took to take the pictures and the blog post you wrote. I hope you enjoy the new stuff you got. Feel free to contact me anytime you plan to start selling cosmetics. It is really quite fun even though I am not such a big fan myself..haha I’ll make sure to offer you the best prices. Thanks a lot!!! 😀

    -Shirlina


Leave a Reply

